United Nations Framework Convention on Climate Change (UNFCCC)

Status of Ratification 07.08.2022

Participant	Signature	Approval (AA), Acceptance (A), Accession(a), Succession(d), Ratification
Afghanistan	12 Jun 1992	19 Sep 2002
Albania		3 Oct 1994 a
Algeria	13 Jun 1992	9 Jun 1993
Andorra		2 Mar 2011 a
Angola	14 Jun 1992	17 May 2000
Antigua and Barbuda	4 Jun 1992	2 Feb 1993
Argentina	12 Jun 1992	11 Mar 1994
Armenia	13 Jun 1992	14 May 1993 A
Australia	4 Jun 1992	30 Dec 1992
Austria	8 Jun 1992	28 Feb 1994
Azerbaijan	12 Jun 1992	16 May 1995
Bahamas	12 Jun 1992	29 Mar 1994
Bahrain	8 Jun 1992	28 Dec 1994
Bangladesh	9 Jun 1992	15 Apr 1994
Barbados	12 Jun 1992	23 Mar 1994
Belarus	11 Jun 1992	11 May 2000 AA
Belgium	4 Jun 1992	16 Jan 1996
Belize	13 Jun 1992	31 Oct 1994
Benin	13 Jun 1992	30 Jun 1994

Bhutan	11 Jun 1992	25 Aug 1995
Bolivia (Plurinational State of)	10 Jun 1992	3 Oct 1994
Bosnia and Herzegovina		7 Sep 2000 a
Botswana	12 Jun 1992	27 Jan 1994
Brazil	4 Jun 1992	28 Feb 1994
Brunei Darussalam		7 Aug 2007 a
Bulgaria	5 Jun 1992	12 May 1995
Burkina Faso	12 Jun 1992	2 Sep 1993
Burundi	11 Jun 1992	6 Jan 1997
Cabo Verde	12 Jun 1992	29 Mar 1995
Cambodia		18 Dec 1995 a
Cameroon	14 Jun 1992	19 Oct 1994
Canada	12 Jun 1992	4 Dec 1992
Central African Republic	13 Jun 1992	10 Mar 1995
Chad	12 Jun 1992	7 Jun 1994
Chile	13 Jun 1992	22 Dec 1994
China ^{2, 3}	11 Jun 1992	5 Jan 1993
Colombia	13 Jun 1992	22 Mar 1995
Comoros	11 Jun 1992	31 Oct 1994
Congo	12 Jun 1992	14 Oct 1996
Cook Islands	12 Jun 1992	20 Apr 1993
Costa Rica	13 Jun 1992	26 Aug 1994
Côte d'Ivoire	10 Jun 1992	29 Nov 1994
Croatia	11 Jun 1992	8 Apr 1996 A
Cuba	13 Jun 1992	5 Jan 1994
Cyprus	12 Jun 1992	15 Oct 1997

Czech Republic	18 Jun 1993	7 Oct 1993 AA
Democratic People's Republic of Korea	11 Jun 1992	5 Dec 1994 AA
Democratic Republic of the Congo	11 Jun 1992	9 Jan 1995
Denmark	9 Jun 1992	21 Dec 1993
Djibouti	12 Jun 1992	27 Aug 1995
Dominica		21 Jun 1993 a
Dominican Republic	12 Jun 1992	7 Oct 1998
Ecuador	9 Jun 1992	23 Feb 1993
Egypt	9 Jun 1992	5 Dec 1994
El Salvador	13 Jun 1992	4 Dec 1995
Equatorial Guinea		16 Aug 2000 a
Eritrea		24 Apr 1995 a
Estonia	12 Jun 1992	27 Jul 1994
Eswatini	12 Jun 1992	7 Oct 1996
Ethiopia	10 Jun 1992	5 Apr 1994
European Union	13 Jun 1992	21 Dec 1993 AA
Fiji	9 Oct 1992	25 Feb 1993
Finland	4 Jun 1992	3 May 1994 A
France	13 Jun 1992	25 Mar 1994
Gabon	12 Jun 1992	21 Jan 1998
Gambia	12 Jun 1992	10 Jun 1994
Georgia		29 Jul 1994 a
Germany	12 Jun 1992	9 Dec 1993
Ghana	12 Jun 1992	6 Sep 1995
Greece	12 Jun 1992	4 Aug 1994
Grenada	3 Dec 1992	11 Aug 1994

Guatemala	13 Jun 1992	15 Dec 1995
Guinea	12 Jun 1992	7 May 1993
Guinea-Bissau	12 Jun 1992	27 Oct 1995
Guyana	13 Jun 1992	29 Aug 1994
Haiti	13 Jun 1992	25 Sep 1996
Holy See		6 Jul 2022 a
Honduras	13 Jun 1992	19 Oct 1995
Hungary	13 Jun 1992	24 Feb 1994
Iceland	4 Jun 1992	16 Jun 1993
India	10 Jun 1992	1 Nov 1993
Indonesia	5 Jun 1992	23 Aug 1994
Iran (Islamic Republic of)	14 Jun 1992	18 Jul 1996
Iraq		28 Jul 2009 a
Ireland	13 Jun 1992	20 Apr 1994
Israel	4 Jun 1992	4 Jun 1996
Italy	5 Jun 1992	15 Apr 1994
Jamaica	12 Jun 1992	6 Jan 1995
Japan	13 Jun 1992	28 May 1993 A
Jordan	11 Jun 1992	12 Nov 1993
Kazakhstan	8 Jun 1992	17 May 1995
Kenya	12 Jun 1992	30 Aug 1994
Kiribati	13 Jun 1992	7 Feb 1995
Kuwait		28 Dec 1994 a
Kyrgyzstan		25 May 2000 a
Lao People's Democratic Republic		4 Jan 1995 a
Latvia	11 Jun 1992	23 Mar 1995

Lebanon	12 Jun 1992	15 Dec 1994
Lesotho	11 Jun 1992	7 Feb 1995
Liberia	12 Jun 1992	5 Nov 2002
Libya	29 Jun 1992	14 Jun 1999
Liechtenstein	4 Jun 1992	22 Jun 1994
Lithuania	11 Jun 1992	24 Mar 1995
Luxembourg	9 Jun 1992	9 May 1994
Madagascar	10 Jun 1992	2 Jun 1999
Malawi	10 Jun 1992	21 Apr 1994
Malaysia	9 Jun 1993	13 Jul 1994
Maldives	12 Jun 1992	9 Nov 1992
Mali	30 Sep 1992	28 Dec 1994
Malta	12 Jun 1992	17 Mar 1994
Marshall Islands	12 Jun 1992	8 Oct 1992
Mauritania	12 Jun 1992	20 Jan 1994
Mauritius	10 Jun 1992	4 Sep 1992
Mexico	13 Jun 1992	11 Mar 1993
Micronesia (Federated States of)	12 Jun 1992	18 Nov 1993
Monaco	11 Jun 1992	20 Nov 1992
Mongolia	12 Jun 1992	30 Sep 1993
Montenegro		23 Oct 2006 d
Morocco	13 Jun 1992	28 Dec 1995
Mozambique	12 Jun 1992	25 Aug 1995
Myanmar	11 Jun 1992	25 Nov 1994
Namibia	12 Jun 1992	16 May 1995
Nauru	8 Jun 1992	11 Nov 1993

Nepal	12 Jun 1992	2 May 1994
Netherlands	4 Jun 1992	20 Dec 1993 A
New Zealand	4 Jun 1992	16 Sep 1993
Nicaragua	13 Jun 1992	31 Oct 1995
Niger	11 Jun 1992	25 Jul 1995
Nigeria	13 Jun 1992	29 Aug 1994
Niue		28 Feb 1996 a
North Macedonia		28 Jan 1998 a
Norway	4 Jun 1992	9 Jul 1993
Oman	11 Jun 1992	8 Feb 1995
Pakistan	13 Jun 1992	1 Jun 1994
Palau		10 Dec 1999 a
Panama	18 Mar 1993	23 May 1995
Papua New Guinea	13 Jun 1992	16 Mar 1993
Paraguay	12 Jun 1992	24 Feb 1994
Peru	12 Jun 1992	7 Jun 1993
Philippines	12 Jun 1992	2 Aug 1994
Poland	5 Jun 1992	28 Jul 1994
Portugal	13 Jun 1992	21 Dec 1993
Qatar		18 Apr 1996 a
Republic of Korea	13 Jun 1992	14 Dec 1993
Republic of Moldova	12 Jun 1992	9 Jun 1995
Romania	5 Jun 1992	8 Jun 1994
Russian Federation	13 Jun 1992	28 Dec 1994
Rwanda	10 Jun 1992	18 Aug 1998
Samoa	12 Jun 1992	29 Nov 1994

San Marino	10 Jun 1992	28 Oct 1994
Sao Tome and Principe	12 Jun 1992	29 Sep 1999
Saudi Arabia		28 Dec 1994 a
Senegal	13 Jun 1992	17 Oct 1994
Serbia		12 Mar 2001 a
Seychelles	10 Jun 1992	22 Sep 1992
Sierra Leone	11 Feb 1993	22 Jun 1995
Singapore	13 Jun 1992	29 May 1997
Slovakia	19 May 1993	25 Aug 1994 AA
Slovenia	13 Jun 1992	1 Dec 1995
Solomon Islands	13 Jun 1992	28 Dec 1994
Somalia		11 Sep 2009 a
South Africa	15 Jun 1993	29 Aug 1997
South Sudan		17 Feb 2014 a
Spain	13 Jun 1992	21 Dec 1993
Sri Lanka	10 Jun 1992	23 Nov 1993
St. Kitts and Nevis	12 Jun 1992	7 Jan 1993
St. Lucia	14 Jun 1993	14 Jun 1993
St. Vincent and the Grenadines		2 Dec 1996 a
State of Palestine		18 Dec 2015 a
Sudan	9 Jun 1992	19 Nov 1993
Suriname	13 Jun 1992	14 Oct 1997
Sweden	8 Jun 1992	23 Jun 1993
Switzerland	12 Jun 1992	10 Dec 1993
Syrian Arab Republic		4 Jan 1996 a
Tajikistan		7 Jan 1998 a

Thailand	12 Jun 1992	28 Dec 1994
Timor-Leste		10 Oct 2006 a
Тодо	12 Jun 1992	8 Mar 1995 A
Tonga		20 Jul 1998 a
Trinidad and Tobago	11 Jun 1992	24 Jun 1994
Tunisia	13 Jun 1992	15 Jul 1993
Turkey		24 Feb 2004 a
Turkmenistan		5 Jun 1995 a
Tuvalu	8 Jun 1992	26 Oct 1993
Uganda	13 Jun 1992	8 Sep 1993
Ukraine	11 Jun 1992	13 May 1997
United Arab Emirates		29 Dec 1995 a
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland	12 Jun 1992	8 Dec 1993
United Republic of Tanzania	12 Jun 1992	17 Apr 1996
United States of America	12 Jun 1992	15 Oct 1992
Uruguay	4 Jun 1992	18 Aug 1994
Uzbekistan		20 Jun 1993 a
Vanuatu	9 Jun 1992	25 Mar 1993
Venezuela (Bolivarian Republic of)	12 Jun 1992	28 Dec 1994
Viet Nam	11 Jun 1992	16 Nov 1994
Yemen	12 Jun 1992	21 Feb 1996
Zambia	11 Jun 1992	28 May 1993
Zimbabwe	12 Jun 1992	3 Nov 1992